Executive Committee


Get involved with SIWA by filling out our Volunteer Interest Form.

Veronica previously lived in Shanghai, Hong Kong, and the Netherlands before moving to Seoul. Since joining SIWA in September 2017, she chaired the Bazaar in 2018 and the Gala in 2018 and 2019. Her business, which she founded in 2003, specializes in event & conference planning, translation, and cross-cultural communications. She also sits on the board of a family restaurant business. Veronica speaks English and Chinese (Mandarin, Cantonese, and Shanghainese) fluently and is currently studying Korean. She lives with Javier, her husband, and her miniature pinscher, Bailey.

CONTACT VERONICA

Azin is an Iranian who lived in Canada before moving to Seoul in 2019. She holds a B.Sc. in IT engineering and a Master of Business Management and Marketing. Besides, she has a great passion for art and design and worked as interior architecture and designer for 8 years. She speaks Persian (Farsi) and English and spends her time learning Korean. In her free time, she enthusiastically explores beauty gems of Seoul, does mobile photography, reads and watches movies. Also, she likes to do yoga, swimming, and hiking. She joined SIWA in November 2019 and volunteered in the planning team of the SIWA Bazaar held in November 2019.

CONTACT AZIN

Vibha is an Indian citizen by nationality. She is a Chartered Accountant by profession and was working for Ernst & Young as an audit manager in Mumbai, India. She has worked in the Finance and Audit sector for 15 years. Her family relocated to Singapore in 2014 and thereafter to Seoul in Jan 2017.

She joined SIWA in August 2017 and volunteered in the planning team of the SIWA Bazaar held in October 2017.

She spends her time learning Korean and absorbing all that Korea offers in terms of experiences and enjoying the landscapes in this beautiful country. She likes to play sports like Badminton, Squash, Table Tennis, etc. and enjoys traveling, driving, reading and watching movies.

CONTACT VIBHA

Nicolette is a new member of SIWA who has been living in Korea since end of 2014 immersing herself in Korean culture through Korean classes and exploring museums and markets, enjoying Korean food and making friends with the local people.

Prior to Korea, Nicolette spent 11 years in Her Majesty’s Armed Forces as a Combat Human Resource Specialist serving in the United Kingdom, Iraq and Germany. She has completed a Diploma in Accounting and volunteers as Treasurer at Namsan International Kindergarten.

A native of Jamaica but also a British citizen Nicolette is married to a Swedish national. Together they have 2 children. In her spare time, she enjoys travelling, crocheting, volunteering and exercising.

CONTACT NICOLETTE
With over 20 years’ robust multi-cultural insights through living and working from broad sectors for the US, Europe, and the Republic of Korea, Joohee specialized in delivering cultural transformation and initiate change with my extensive role experience in IT, entertainment, and marketing industry.
As the charge of multi-cultural projects in print productions and media, manage cross-functional teams for nationwide projects, Joohee will try her best to emphasize SIWA’s branding and expand its community and beyond.
CONTACT JOOHEE

Bockhee Lee founded Global Youth Fair (GYF) in 2015 for both privileged and underprivileged students of Korean and foreign nationalities to grow as global citizens and leaders. As the first Korean bazaar chair, she led a successful 2012 SIWA and Diplomatic Community Bazaar where 7,000 people participated. As a Tours & Events coordinator, Vice President, and Cultural Connection Chair, she has been actively working for SIWA for over 10 years. She loves espresso coffee, singing in a choir and reading.

CONTACT BOCKHEE

Anjali is an Indian citizen who worked as Legal and Financial professional in India for more than seven years before moving to Korea in 2015. She joined SIWA in 2019. She lives with her husband who works as Project Engineering Manager with Siemens Ltd., Seoul. Anjali teaches Hindi at various language exchange platforms. She also loves to travel and take pictures. After studying photography for a year, she is now geared up to opt her passion as her new profession.

Standing Committees


TitleNameContact
Hospitality ChairJennifer Chohospitality@siwakorea.com
Membership ChairAshley Amasmembership@siwakorea.com
President EmeritaRobin Carneypresidentemerita@siwakorea.com
Public Relations ChairSejung Jangpublicrelations@siwakorea.com
Special Events ChairMelina Bandeiraspecialevents@siwakorea.com
Sponsorship ChairLaura Vallssponsorsiwa@siwakorea.com
Tours & Interest Groups ChairTere Hantours@siwakorea.com
Welfare ChairSunghwa Hanwelfare@siwakorea.com

Committees


TitleNameContact
Blog Manager(Open)blog@siwakorea.com
Facebook ManagerMarketa Balkovafacebook@siwakorea.com
Gala ManagerBeenagala@siwakorea.com
Graphic DesignerSanne Topsgraphics@siwakorea.com
Instagram ManagerRachel Ashby-Sextoninstagram@siwakorea.com
eNewsletter ManagerKristine Wrightnewsletter@siwakorea.com
Enrichment Coordinator(Open)enrichment@siwakorea.com
Newcomers Manager(Open)membershipteam@siwakorea.com
Nominating Committee ChairUyanga Jaeckelsnominate@siwakorea.com
Vendor ManagerAnjali Bansalvendormanagement@siwakorea.com
Social Media ManagerMarketa Balkovasocialmedia@siwakorea.com
Webmasterwebmaster@siwakorea.com
Website Content ManagerAzin Komamcontentmanager@siwakorea.com
Working Women’s Network CoordinatorMichelle Morrisonwwn@siwakorea.com

Organizational Chart


2019-2020 SIWA Organization Chart

Join SIWA Today!

Be a part of our growing community.

Register Now