Executive Committee


Get involved with SIWA by completing out our Volunteer Interest Form.

Anne currently serves as President of SIWA. An American citizen from the Washington, DC area, she has been an active member of the association since joining in January 2014. Anne served as President from 2015 to 2016, Chair of the 2015 Annual Charity Gala, vendor manager for Coffee Mornings, and has been closely involved in the activities of the Welfare Committee.

As a former education management consultant, she is passionate about serving under-represented students. She is currently mentoring multicultural middle school students in Seoul.

Laura joined SIWA in August 2016 upon her arrival in Seoul and has actively participated in a wide spectrum of SIWA events. Prior to her move, she worked as a healthcare management consultant in Chicago and continues to work remotely part-time from Seoul.

During university, Laura spent time living in Shanghai to study Chinese and is thrilled to be back in Asia. She enjoys traveling, playing sports, and learning Korean.

Linda spent years working in Los Angeles and New York museums, cultural centers and a charitable foundation before relocating to Seoul. Formerly the leader of Moms and Tots, Linda has been on the Treasury Team since 2014.

When she is not helping at a SIWA event, Linda and her boys can be found playing at local parks and on the riverside bike paths.

Sandhya is a native of India and has worked for over 8 years in the banking and financial services industry. Sandhya previously served with SIWA as a planning team member for the 2015 SIWA & Diplomatic Community Bazaar and as Website Content Manager.

She spends her time these days with Korean language classes and taking in the sights & sounds of Seoul. She enjoys travelling, music and reading.

Robin joined SIWA in August 2015 and served as Newsletter Manager from 2015 to 2016. A dual American-Portuguese citizen, after finishing her MBA, she worked for Deloitte as a management consultant in New York and Lisbon.

She then moved into the non-profit sector, managing fundraising and communications projects for breast cancer charities in Portugal and Belgium. After 15 years in Europe, Robin and her family moved to Seoul and are excited to explore Asia.

Amy Lee fulfilled an integral role in the 2015 SIWA & Diplomatic Community Bazaar and the 2016 SIWA Annual Charity Gala. A native of Seoul, she has lived in the United States during her primary years and currently works in textile manufacturing and exporting company.

Amy loves cooking, sewing and making crafts. She is passionate about helping vulnerable populations, especially children and animals.

Mhyla currently serves as Vice President of Operations of SIWA, a position she has held since 2015. An American who grew up in California, she relocated to Seoul in June 2013. Mhyla has previously served on the SIWA Executive Committee as Board Administrator and for Communications.

She leads SIWA’s Moms & Tots Interest Group. Prior to Seoul, she made a career change from engineering to work in a non-profit hospital system in Las Vegas. Mhyla keeps busy with photography, Zumba, and cooking.

Standing Committees


Title Name Contact
Discovery Monica Williams discoveryeditor@siwakorea.com
Hospitality Sonali Rao hospitality@siwakorea.com
Membership Johanna Widmann membership@siwakorea.com
Public Relations Ellie Lee publicrelations@siwakorea.com
Special Events (Vacant) specialevents@siwakorea.com
Sponsorship Arcadia Kim sponsorsiwa@siwakorea.com
Tours & Interest Groups Greta Tonnon tours@siwakorea.com
Welfare Neeti Virmani welfare@siwakorea.com

Committees


Title Name Contact
Bazaar (Vacant) bazaar@siwakorea.com
Content Manager Kathryn Wallace contentmanager@siwakorea.com
Digital Media Alexa Dodson digitalmedia@siwakorea.com
Diplomatic Liaison Raheela Khan diplomat@siwakorea.com
Gala Jinhi Sohn gala@siwakorea.com
Graphic Design Irene Nuutila graphics@siwakorea.com
History Arcadia Kim history@siwakorea.com
Marketing Kyoko Kawaguchi marketing@siwakorea.com
Newsletter Robin Carney newsletter@siwakorea.com
Nominating Lissa Miner nominate@siwakorea.com
Social Media (Vacant) socialmedia@siwakorea.com
Webmaster (Vacant) webmaster@siwakorea.com

Join SIWA Today!

Be a part of our growing community.

Register Now