Executive Committee


Get involved with SIWA by filling out our Volunteer Interest Form.

Veronica previously lived in Shanghai, Hong Kong, and the Netherlands before moving to Seoul. Since joining SIWA in September 2017, she chaired the Bazaar in 2018 and the Gala in 2018 and 2019. Her business, which she founded in 2003, specializes in event & conference planning, translation, and cross-cultural communications. She also sits on the board of a family restaurant business. Veronica speaks English and Chinese (Mandarin, Cantonese, and Shanghainese) fluently and is currently studying Korean. She lives with Javier, her husband, and her miniature pinscher, Bailey.

CONTACT VERONICA

Flory Schrader joined SIWA right after she and her husband moved to Seoul, in March 2018. She is from the south of The Netherlands, where she worked as a hearing care professional after studying for Speech Therapy. She has been a volunteer at a leisure youth club for more than 10 years. It’s her first time living abroad, but she’s enjoying every minute of it. In her free time she loves traveling the country with her husband, shopping, eating Korean food, and learning all about Korean language and culture.

CONTACT FLORY

Vibha is an Indian citizen by nationality. She is a Chartered Accountant by profession and was working for Ernst & Young as an audit manager in Mumbai, India. She has worked in the Finance and Audit sector for 15 years. Her family relocated to Singapore in 2014 and thereafter to Seoul in Jan 2017.

She joined SIWA in August 2017 and volunteered in the planning team of the SIWA Bazaar held in October 2017.

She spends her time learning Korean and absorbing all that Korea offers in terms of experiences and enjoying the landscapes in this beautiful country. She likes to play sports like Badminton, Squash, Table Tennis, etc. and enjoys traveling, driving, reading and watching movies.

CONTACT VIBHA

Nicolette is a new member of SIWA who has been living in Korea since end of 2014 immersing herself in Korean culture through Korean classes and exploring museums and markets, enjoying Korean food and making friends with the local people.

Prior to Korea, Nicolette spent 11 years in Her Majesty’s Armed Forces as a Combat Human Resource Specialist serving in the United Kingdom, Iraq and Germany. She has completed a Diploma in Accounting and volunteers as Treasurer at Namsan International Kindergarten.

A native of Jamaica but also a British citizen Nicolette is married to a Swedish national. Together they have 2 children. In her spare time, she enjoys travelling, crocheting, volunteering and exercising.

CONTACT NICOLETTE

Irene is a Finn who came to Korea in 2014 and loves living here, in Seongnam, just south of Seoul. Educated as an engineer, she worked in B2B sales in Finland. Years before moving to Korea, Irene worked in England for a few months and studied in Germany for a year.

She is excited to further help SIWA by serving on the Board, having previously held positions as a graphic designer and web content manager.

In her free time she studies Korean, volunteers in a soup kitchen for the homeless, exercises, and does photography or makes photo books. Her passions are in health and wellbeing, travelling to less touristy places with beautiful nature, environmental protection, and animals.

CONTACT IRENE

Bockhee Lee founded Global Youth Fair (GYF) in 2015 for both privileged and underprivileged students of Korean and foreign nationalities to grow as global citizens and leaders. As the first Korean bazaar chair, she led a successful 2012 SIWA and Diplomatic Community Bazaar where 7,000 people participated. As a Tours & Events coordinator, Vice President, and Cultural Connection Chair, she has been actively working for SIWA for over 10 years. She loves espresso coffee, singing in a choir and reading.

CONTACT BOCKHEE

Standing Committees


TitleNameContact
Hospitality ChairJennifer Chohospitality@siwakorea.com
Membership ChairAshley Amasmembership@siwakorea.com
President EmeritaRobin Carneypresidentemerita@siwakorea.com
Public Relations ChairSejung Jangpublicrelations@siwakorea.com
Special Events ChairMelina Bandeiraspecialevents@siwakorea.com
Sponsorship ChairSue Ahnsponsorsiwa@siwakorea.com
Tours & Interest Groups ChairTere Hantours@siwakorea.com
Welfare ChairSunghwa Hanwelfare@siwakorea.com

Committees


TitleNameContact
Bazaar Manager(Open)bazaar@siwakorea.com
Blog ManagerKaty Carterblog@siwakorea.com
Facebook ManagerMarketa Balkovafacebook@siwakorea.com
Gala Manager(Open)gala@siwakorea.com
Graphic Designer(Open)graphics@siwakorea.com
Instagram ManagerRachel Ashby-Sextoninstagram@siwakorea.com
eNewsletter ManagerKristine Wrightnewsletter@siwakorea.com
Enrichment Coordinator(Open)enrichment@siwakorea.com
Newcomers Manager(Open)membershipteam@siwakorea.com
Nominating Committee Chair(Open)nominate@siwakorea.com
Vendor ManagerAnjali Bansalvendormanagement@siwakorea.com
Social Media ManagerMarketa Balkovasocialmedia@siwakorea.com
Webmaster(Open)webmaster@siwakorea.com
Website Content Manager(Open)contentmanager@siwakorea.com
Working Women’s Network CoordinatorMichelle Morrisonwwn@siwakorea.com

Organizational Chart


2019-2020 SIWA Organization Chart

Join SIWA Today!

Be a part of our growing community.

Register Now